Australian Embassy
Also accredited to Zambia, Malawi, Democratic Republic of Congo and Republic of Congo

About us

About the Australian Embassy in Zimbabwe

Head of Mission

Ms Suzanne McCourt is the Australian Ambassador to Zimbabwe.


Ms McCourt is a career officer with the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. In Canberra she has most recently served in trade law and in-house counsel positions. Overseas she has served as Deputy Head of Mission at the Australian Embassy in Dili and in The Hague. Ms McCourt holds a Bachelor of Laws (Honours) and a Bachelor of Economics from the University of Adelaide. She has an Executive Master of Public Administration from the Australian National University, and post-graduate qualifications from the University of South Australia and Monash University. She is married with two children.


Contact information


1 Green Close,

Postal address

PO Box 4541

Telephone: +263 (24) 2 853 235 55

Mobile: +263 (0) 772 572 035

Fax: +263 (24) 2 870 566

Opening hours

Monday - Thursday: 0800-1700
Friday: 0800-1600

Public Holidays

In 2017, the Embassy will be closed on:
22 December (Friday) National Unity Day
25 December (Monday) Christmas Day
26 December (Tuesday) Boxing Day

In 2018, the Embassy will be closed on: 
1 January (Monday) New Year's Day
29 January (Monday) Australia Day (in lieu)
30 March (Friday) Good Friday
2 April (Monday) Easter Monday
18 April (Wednesday) Independence Day (Zimbabwe)
1 May (Tuesday) Workers Day (Zimbabwe)
25 May (Friday) Africa Day
11 June (Monday) Queen's Birthday
13 August (Monday) Heroes' Day
14 August (Tuesday) Defence Forces Day
1 October (Monday) Labour Day (Australia)
24 December (Monday) National Unity Day (in lieu)
25 December (Tuesday) Christmas Day
26 December (Wednesday) Boxing Day